Warm Weather Finally!

Wisconsin has seemingly warmed up for now so I’ve been pushing myself to get outside and enjoy every minute.  It’s been a long winter and I’ve been dying to get outside!  To say I was getting cabin fever is an understatement.

Monday I was still a little tender from all the biking I did with my mom over the weekend so I wasn’t looking to set any PR’s.  I was really aiming for a similar time as last week.  I was really spot on!  My time and pace were within seconds of last week.

4-29 Run Compare

Today was in the 80’s.  That’s right 8-0!  Even though I had to work I still managed to get out for a walk in the afternoon.  Then when I got home I ran an easy 3.1 miles at 8:54 min/mi.  After dinner I got on the bike and went just over 8.5 miles.  Even though it was super windy and hilly I pushed on through for an average speed of 12.8 mph.

I know I will be regretting this decision tomorrow but it’s supposed to rain so I think a rest day is in order.  I did lots of stretching and used my roller wand to roll out my muscles to help quell my impending misery.  Hopefully it works or else I will have to strap on my ice packs at work!

Leave a Reply

