Improving My Pace

Even though my heart was still heavy in the wake of everything that happened yesterday, I knew I needed to hit the pavement and run out my frustrations.  Running always helps me deal with whatever I’m feeling.  I don’t run with ear buds for safety reasons and also to be with my thoughts. 

I wanted to improve on my pace from last week and was aiming for about a 8:45 min/mi pace.  I picked a more familiar route and quickly found myself in the zone completely focused.

4-16 Run

My average pace improved to 8:37 min/mi from 8:58 min/mi.  I still have a ways to go to get back to where I was but it’s a promising start. 

Leave a Reply

