Lunch At The Chancery

After our excursion at The Domes, Joe and I were starving and quite thirsty.  We deciding to grab some lunch at the Chancery.  Joe and I have been here together before so we knew we would not leave unsatisfied.

032912Domes-229

To start we had some adult beverages, Joe a beer and me some red wine.

032912Domes-232

Love the action shots. 

032912Domes-235

We also had to get their Signature Beer Cheese Soup.  It is very good, even though the combination might sound gross to those not from Wisconsin. 

032912Domes-237

It felt like a burger kind of day.  I decided to be adventurous with my burger and chose one with avocado and salsa.  I enjoyed the combination and would try it again at home instead of just putting ketchup on my burger.

032912Domes-240

Even though I was too full to finish my burger, we ordered dessert anyway.  Joe insisted we split the Peanutbutter Cup.  I knew I would regret it later but I ate most of it myself.  Joe wasn’t quick enough with his spoon and it was amazing.  Chocolate and peanut butter is the best combination ever!

Leave a Reply

