First Time Making Pizza

After our adventures at Olbrich Botanical Gardens and breakfast at Lazy Jane’s, my mom and I went to Trader Joe’s.  I have to say I am a big fan of Trader Joe’s; I always find something new to try.

My parent’s had been talking about making pizza for awhile now, so I convinced my mom to pick up the ingredients and promised I would help.

We went with the Trader Joe’s Wheat Pizza Dough and found a pizza sauce in the same open faced cooler.  My mom really likes a lot of veggies on her pizza so we loaded up on fresh peppers.

DSCN6337

I was in charge of the crust.  Clearly I had no idea what I was doing as my crust turned out neither circular nor square.

20130323_180910-2

The toppings included:  red, yellow, green and orange peppers, onion, broccoli, garlic, rosemary, oregano, basil, parmesan and mozzarella cheese.

20130323_183207-2

Making salad was easy since we had lots of leftover cut up veggies.

20130323_184435-2

In the end the pizza turned out great!  My parents and I enjoyed our pizza with some wine and bread.  I would definitely try this again!

2 responses to “First Time Making Pizza

    • Thanks! It was way better than any frozen pizza and really didn’t take that long if you have someone helping. Your blog is really cute too! I will be following 🙂

Leave a Reply

