Would You Rather Survey

I thought today would be a great day to do my first “Would You Rather” survey.  It looks like a blizzard outside so that means a fun filled day of cleaning and balancing the checkbook.  I’m not hardcore enough to run in the snow.

This survey was originally created by OliveToRun who has a great blog about running and fitness.

Here are the questions!

1. Would you rather run a 5k or a marathon?
2. Would you rather run in the heat of summer or the icy winter?
3. Would you rather have new running shoes or a new running outfit?
4. Would you rather run alone or in a group?
5. Would you rather run next to someone in a race who tries to talk to you constantly or someone who breathes heavy and grunts?
6. Would you rather run a race because of the convenience (location, price, travel) or the swag?
7. Would you rather run a race with a group of friends or by yourself?
8. Would you rather run a PR but result in an injury or finish strong and missing a PR?
9. Would you rather eat a big meal the night before or a big meal after a race?
10. Would you rather be chased by a swarm of bees or a pack of dogs?

Would You Rather…

1. Would you rather run a 5k or a marathon? 

5k for sure.  The longest race I’ve completed is a half marathon.  Distance running is much harder for me.

2. Would you rather run in the heat of summer or the icy winter?

Summer.  This winter has dragged on long enough.  I am not a cold weather gal and have only made it out for a few runs these last couple of months. 

3. Would you rather have new running shoes or a new running outfit?

Shoes.  I need to wear good comfortable shoes otherwise I won’t be going very far.  I can run in an old t-shirt if I need to.

4. Would you rather run alone or in a group?

Alone.  I like to be able to set my own pace and pick my own trails.  It’s my time to relax so I don’t want to feel like I’m competing with anyone.

5. Would you rather run next to someone in a race who tries to talk to you constantly or someone who breathes heavy and grunts?

The Talker.  Talking is easier for me to ignore than heavy grunts.

6. Would you rather run a race because of the convenience (location, price, travel) or the swag?

Convenience.  There couldn’t possibly be anything in a swag bag that is better than being able to sleep in my own bed the night before a race.

7. Would you rather run a race with a group of friends or by yourself?

Depends.  I would prefer to do a fun 5k like a Color Run with friends, but anything longer by myself.

8. Would you rather run a PR but result in an injury or finish strong and missing a PR?

Finish Strong.  There’s always next time!  Injuries suck and set you back for a long time.  Not worth it in my book.

9. Would you rather eat a big meal the night before or a big meal after a race?

Before.  After my half marathon I didn’t want to eat anything.  I choked down a banana and a bagel because I knew I had to.  A few hours later I was able to eat most of this meal.breakfast of champions

10. Would you rather be chased by a swarm of bees or a pack of dogs?

Bees.  I’m not allergic to bees so being stung a bunch of times probably won’t kill me.  The thought of being torn apart by a pack of dogs seems a lot more gruesome and fatal.

Thanks again to OliveToRun for this fun running survey!  It got me back in a running mindset.  Please weather cooperate.  I don’t think 40 degrees is a lot to ask for; it’s almost April!

3 responses to “Would You Rather Survey

Leave a Reply

