Baby Shower And New Lightroom Tricks

On Sunday I went to my friend Ally’s baby shower.  Ally and her fiancé Matt had a coed baby shower in a friend’s workshop.  It was very country chic and casual with lots of great food and great people.  Ally and Matt are waiting to find out the gender until he or she is born so there was not an overwhelming color theme.  I didn’t have to worry about gender specific items as I bought them the Boppy Pillow which seems to be a baby necessity.  I picked it up a few days ago at Babies R Us after I stopped at Ulta.

Ally was positively glowing at the shower and was radiating joy and happiness.  She is going to be a great mom!

031013BabyShower-138

I designated myself as the baby shower photographer to practice my skills and get some nice pictures to give to Ally and Matt.  I’m working on editing the pictures but have one done that clearly shows my baby gender prediction.  I used Lightroom to go to B&W and was able to bring out the blue in Ally’s top and Matt’s eyes.  I’ve never done this effect before so it was fun to try something new.  I also did some vignetting to bring the eye towards the center of the picture.

031013BabyShower-118

We’ll see if I’m right in a little over a month or if I have to re-edit!  I can’t wait to find out and meet the little cowboy or cowgirl.

Leave a Reply

